Yellow fever certificates and restaurants in Accra

Walter writes:

I’ve been in Accra for 2 weeks, but mostly working and not doing what your excellent guide recommends, but here are some comments. I arrived without a yellow fever certificate. I had to buy one at the airport for 15USD (I gave them a 20, because that was what I had). She asked if I had had a shot, I said yes in 2012; she wrote 5 May 2012 in the certificate, nailing the date exactly.

There are two restaurants that were outstanding and worthy of inclusion in future books. Salvatore’s seafood was so good it would stand out anywhere. Nicolo’s at the Alliance Francais was perfect too.

I read your guidebooks in many countries in Africa and enjoyed them all.
Thanks for doing them.

 

One thought on “Yellow fever certificates and restaurants in Accra

Leave a Reply

