Hacienda Plaza, Cape Coast

When I studied at the University of Ghana a couple years back, the Bradt Guide was lovingly referred to as our “bible”. Now that I’m back working in Ghana, my bible was the first thing I packed, and the first thing I took out of my bag when arriving in Cape Coast. It should be noted that Hacienda, which is covered in the last two versions of the guide, is SKETCHY. There’s always good music and dancing, but pickpocketing and robberies are frequent, like, every Friday and Saturday night frequent. If the cool grooves pull you in, just make sure you have nothing in your pockets, and girls, leave your bags at home.

Joeva

Leave a Reply

